Skip to main content
Advertising

Originally published Friday, March 22, 2013 at 7:00 PM

  • Share:
           
  • Comments (0)
  • Print

Coming up: events across the region

A long-range calendar of festivals and fun beyond Puget Sound

Most Popular Comments
Hide / Show comments
No comments have been posted to this article.
Start the conversation >

advertising

Washington

Hook the Hawg Salmon Derby, March 29-30, Cathlamet. www.wahkiakumchamber.com.

Dummy Downhill, March 30, Wenatchee (Mission Ridge). 509-663-6543 or www.missionridge.com.

Ho-Down Sho-Down BBQ & Brewfest, April 6, Wenatchee. www.missionridge.com.

Spring Fair, April 18-21, Puyallup. www.thefair.com/spring-fair.

Gig Harbor Paddlers Cup and Expo, April 20-21, Gig Harbor. www.gigharborpaddlerscup.com.

Chelan Nouveau, April 20-21, 27-28, Lake Chelan. www.lakechelanwinevalley.com.

Dragon Boat Festival, April 27. Olympia. www.stmartin.edu/oipd/events/dragonboat.

Spring Barrel Tasting, April 26-28, Yakima. 509-965-5201 or www.wineyakimavalley.org.

Shorebird Festival, April 26-28, Hoquiam. www.shorebirdfestival.com.

Tour de Lopez bicycle event, April 27, Lopez Island. 360-468-4664 or www.lopezisland.com.

Mount Rainier Spring Wine Tasting & Brew Festival, April 27, Ashford. www.road-to-paradise.com.

Loyalty Days, May 4-5, Long Beach. 800-451-2542 or www.loyaltydayslongbeach.com.

Bloomsday, May 5, Spokane. www.bloomsdayrun.org.

Spring Barrel Tasting, May 18-19, Lake Chelan. www.lakechelanwinevalley.com.

World’s Longest Garage Sale, May 24-27, Long Beach Peninsula. 800-451-2542 or www.funbeach.com.

Oregon

Hood River Blossom Time, April 12-28, Hood River. www.hoodriver.org.

Tualatin River Bird Festival, May 18, Sherwood, 503-625-5944 or tualatinriverbirdfestival.org.

Festival of Balloons, June 21-23, Tigard, 503-612-8213 or www.tigardballoon.org.

Battle of the Bones, June 21-23, Central Point. www.battleofthebones.com.

Fruit Loop Wine Celebration, June 22-23, Hood River. 541-386-7697 or www.hoodriverfruitloop.com.

Hood River County Fair, July 24-27, Odell. www.hoodriverfair.org.

Oregon Brewers Festival, July 24-28, Portland. www.oregonbrewfest.com.

Van Gogh Days, Aug. 3-4, Hood River. 800-548-2243 or www.rasmussenfarms.com.

Idaho

Dubois Grouse Days, April 26-27, Idaho Falls. 208-313-2730 or www.grousedays.org.

Boise Flower and Garden Show, March 22-24, Boise. 503-335-3336 or gardenshowboise.com.

Weippe Camas Festival, May 24-25, Weippe. 208-435-4058.

British Columbia

Victoria Harbour Boat Show, April 18-21, Victoria. 604-683-2628 www.bcyba.com.

Rotary Okanagan International Children’s Festival, May 23-25, Penticton. 250-493-8800 or www.okchildrensfest.com.

Send calendar items at least a month in advance to travelcalendar@seattletimes.com or mail to Travel Calendar, The Seattle Times, P.O. Box 70, Seattle, WA 98111.

News where, when and how you want it

Email Icon

Love the column? Pre-order the book!

Love the column? Pre-order the book!

Reserve your copy of "The Seattle Sketcher," the long-awaited book by staff artist Gabriel Campanario, for the special price of just $29.95.

Advertising

Advertising


Advertising
The Seattle Times

The door is closed, but it's not locked.

Take a minute to subscribe and continue to enjoy The Seattle Times for as little as 99 cents a week.

Subscription options ►

Already a subscriber?

We've got good news for you. Unlimited seattletimes.com content access is included with most subscriptions.

Subscriber login ►