Skip to main content
Advertising

Seahawks Blog

Danny O'Neil covers the Seahawks for The Seattle Times.



September 24, 2012 at 10:54 PM

  • Share:
           
  • Comments (6)
  • Print

Note on the officiating of the final play

Referee Wayne Elliott discussed the ruling on the final play of the game as he was interviewed by a pool reporter, which was me.

Q: What was the ruling on the final play?

Elliott: "Ruling on the final play was a simultaneous catch."

Q: And it was reviewed?

Elliott: Reviewed by replay play stands.

Q: With simultaneous possession?

Elliott: Both players have possession, it goes to the offense.

Q: Does it matter if one player has two hands on it, and the other has one hand?

Elliott: They both possess it.


Most Popular Comments
Hide / Show comments
What nobody is saying is that the refs cost the hawks 10pts! On two third down plays... MORE
If you are saying the refs cost the GB the game, you also have to say they gave GB the... MORE
Green Bay will go home feeling robbed by maybe??? the worse officiating ever. The non... MORE

News where, when and how you want it

Email Icon



Advertising