Advertising

The Seattle Times Company

NWjobs | NWautos | NWhomes | NWsource | Free Classifieds | seattletimes.com

Politics & Government


Our network sites seattletimes.com | Advanced

Thursday, January 22, 2009 - Page updated at 12:19 p.m.

Other Local Election Stories

Voter's Guide

Our voter's guide helps you make smarter choices by letting you compare candidates side by side. Enter your address to create a customized ballot. All information is private.

Recent stories

Friday, November 7

Randy Dorn defeats Bergeson for state schools post

Murray a choice to lead VA panel

Thursday, November 6

Margin of victory on levies a surprise

State lands, schools races too close to call

Most Snohomish County incumbents keep seats

Wednesday, November 5

Gregoire headed toward victory

Rob McKenna wins second term

Crowds flock to polls in King County

Goldmark leads in land commissioner race

Parks, Pike Place Market levies take early lead

Randy Dorn ahead in schools race

Early results give 3 candidates strong leads in King, Snohomish counties

Initiative to make top posts nonpartisan leading handily

Voters back more caregiver training

With Obama victory, cheers, tears, hugs at local church

State election results

Tuesday, November 4

1.7M in state have already voted; 83 percent statewide turnout expected

Which campaign images will linger?

Sunday, November 2

Voting early? Expect long lines in King County

Voters here know what they want: economic fix

Friday, October 31

Tuesday election a huge test for King County after 2004 mistakes

Wednesday, October 29

Local ACORN cleans up act after '06 scandal

Sunday, October 26

An unconventional pair is squaring off for lieutenant governor

Lt. Gov. Brad Owen embraces his roles as frontman of Senate, rock band

Thursday, October 23

Seattle voters will decide fate of $146 million parks levy

King County ballot measure would double number of signatures needed to amend charter

$12 million parks measure will go before Mercer Island voters

Treasurer crosses party line for endorsement

Tuesday, October 21

WASL divides candidates vying for helm of state's schools

Officials: King County budget cuts "seriously jeopardize" criminal-justice system

Seattle developer opens wallet to unseat Snohomish councilman

Saturday, October 18

Local ACORN group target of threats

Close-up | Stevens shows contempt in court

Friday, October 17

Snohomish County '09 budget takes hit

Tuesday, October 14

Charter Amendment No. 8 envisions less partisan King County

Wednesday, October 8

Challenger Ladenburg tries to put spotlight on attorney general's race

Monday, October 6

Initiative would require more training for caregivers

Saturday, September 27

Complaint dismissed on McKenna's public-service ads

Tuesday, September 23

Older voters participated more in state's August primary

 
Endorsements
The Times recommends ...
The Seattle Times editorial board offers recommendations for selected races and ballot measures on the Nov. 4 ballot. Click here for a list of endorsements.

Advertising

Marketplace

Advertising

Advertising

Advertising