Skip to main content
Advertising

Originally published July 6, 2014 at 6:21 AM | Page modified July 6, 2014 at 8:59 AM

  • Share:
             
  • Comments
  • Print

9 Seattle-area comedy venues

A roundup of area comedy venues and the upcoming shows.


Special to The Seattle Times

advertising

There are plenty of spots to see comedy in the Seattle area, from large theater settings to independently produced underground shows. Here’s a list of venues and upcoming performers.

Parlor Live Seattle, 1522 Sixth Ave., Seattle (parlorlive.com). Russel Peters is a judge on the current season of NBC’s “Last Comic Standing” and has a massive audience worldwide. 7:30 and 10 p.m. Thursday, July 10, through Saturday, July 12.

Parlor Live Bellevue, 700 Bellevue Way N.E. Bellevue (parlorlive.com). Alonzo Bodden, winner of season three of “Last Comic Standing.” 7:30 p.m. Thursday, July 10; 7:30 and 10 p.m. Saturday, July 11, and Sunday, July 12.

Comedy Underground, 109 S. Washington St., Seattle (206-628-0303 or comedyunderground.com). Andrew Sleighter has appeared at Portland’s Bridgetown Comedy Festival and Bumbershoot Music and Arts Festival. 8:30 p.m. Thursday, July 10; 8:30 and 10:30 p.m. Friday, July 11, and Saturday, July 12.

Laughs Comedy Spot, 12099 124th Ave. N.E. Kirkland (425-823-6306 or laughscomedy.com). Zoltan Kaszas won the 2013 Seattle International Comedy Competition. 8:30 p.m. Thursday, July 10; 8 and 10 p.m. Friday, July 11, and Saturday, July 12.

Neptune Theatre, 1303 N.E. 45th St. Seattle (877-784-4849 or stgpresents.org). Doug Benson will be filming his new TV special with two shows. 8 and 10:30 p.m. on Friday, Aug. 22.

Grotto at the Rendezvous Restaurant and Bar, 2322 Second Ave., Seattle (jewelboxtheater.com). “The Comedy Womb” is a female-focused night of comedy every Tuesday (comedywomb.com). “Wine Shots,” a comedy and variety show happens every second Sunday of the month (facebook.com/wineshotsshow).

Scratch Deli, 1718 12th Ave., Seattle (scratchdeli.com). Scratch Deli open mike features local underground comics every Friday. 7:30 p.m. (https://twitter.com/ScratchOpenMic).

The Annex Theatre, 1100 E. Pike St., Seattle (annextheatre.org). “Weird and Awesome with Emmett Montgomery” is a storytelling and variety show featuring rotating guests every first Sunday of the month (emmettmontgomery.com).

Jai Thai (Broadway), 235 Broadway E., Seattle (206-322-5781 or facebook.com/jaithaibroadway). Punchline Comedy Shows, Ground Zero for local underground comics and a great place for first-time comedians to get stage time with shows every Tuesday, Friday and Sunday (punchlinefridays.com).

Jeff Albertson: jalbertson@seattletimes.com



Want unlimited access to seattletimes.com? Subscribe now!

News where, when and how you want it

Email Icon


Advertising
The Seattle Times

The door is closed, but it's not locked.

Take a minute to subscribe and continue to enjoy The Seattle Times for as little as 99 cents a week.

Subscription options ►

Already a subscriber?

We've got good news for you. Unlimited seattletimes.com content access is included with most subscriptions.

Subscriber login ►
The Seattle Times

To keep reading, you need a subscription upgrade.

We hope you have enjoyed your complimentary access. For unlimited seattletimes.com access, please upgrade your digital subscription.

Call customer service at 1.800.542.0820 for assistance with your upgrade or questions about your subscriber status.

The Seattle Times

To keep reading, you need a subscription.

We hope you have enjoyed your complimentary access. Subscribe now for unlimited access!

Subscription options ►

Already a subscriber?

We've got good news for you. Unlimited seattletimes.com content access is included with most subscriptions.

Activate Subscriber Account ►