Follow us:
Jerry Large

Jerry Large

Wednesday, November 19
Promise of progress is that nothing stays the same | Jerry Large

Circumstances that seem permanent can change with persistent pushing.

Sunday, November 16

Showing Seattle’s homeless a little warmth | Jerry Large

New project will give sleeping bags to homeless people because a little human warmth matters.

Wednesday, November 12

LBJ helps Franklin High students take to stage | Jerry Large

Franklin students explore Lyndon Johnson’s presidency and social issues through the dramatic arts, thanks to a Seattle Rep project.

Sunday, November 9

Saluting a Seattle WWII Tuskegee Airman | Jerry Large

A retired engineer is trying to preserve the story of a Seattle World War II veteran.

Friday, November 7

Election dredges up a lot of history, forgotten or ignored | Jerry Large

This week’s historic election suggests a need to revisit U.S. history.

Sunday, November 2

The brains behind Seattle Center’s smashing health-care event | Jerry Large

With a background ranging from mathematics to dance, Julia Colson of Seattle Center Productions tackles problems with brains, creativity and adaptability.

Wednesday, October 29

Research aids the discussion over guns | Jerry Large

More balance in debate over guns could lead to better policies.

Sunday, October 26

U.S. has hand in Honduran mess | Jerry Large

A Latin America specialist says the U.S. shares blame for children crossing into the country from Central America.

Wednesday, October 22

When fear outweighs reality | Jerry Large

A new poll finds Americans’ fears don’t always match reality.

Sunday, October 19

Ingredients that make a happy city | Jerry Large

Urban density done right makes for happy cities, advocate says.

Wednesday, October 15

Help the kids, don’t just jail them | Jerry Large

A better building is good, but a better system for children would be even better.